Skip to content

284. Why I don’t like celebrating ‘me’

February 21, 2013

I have always enjoyed the power that comes with being low profile. The turning point in my life in 201 has led me to being a more private person that I project myself to be. And this is something I ensure when it comes to compliments and celebration centered around me – they have to be low key.

So I will never appreciate gifts [gift cards, maybe;-)]. I will never like surprises, especially around birthdays. And I will be shy and modest when being praised.

This may sound weird but that is what makes me who I am. Part of the reason could be the idealism I cherish. And part could be the belief I have that celebrating individuals is for teenagers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

