Skip to content

312. Blog 101 back to back from 12/12/12

March 21, 2013

I began an experiment on 12/12/12 to try and write a blog a day for 100 days just to get back to writing, something I enjoy doing. I’m glad the experiment worked and now I will go back to my earlier routine of  a blog a week. Thanks for following me and reading my blog but in reality I write for myself and therefore can be very subjective.

You may ask if I write for myself why don’t I protect this blog and keep it private. The simple answer is because I have nothing to hide and I’m a believer of transparency besides I hope this blog inspires others to write using a  simple formula one may adopt. My formula is to blog with 3 sentences in 3 paragraphs and all of it in under 300 words that fit into 6 categories, though the rule has been broked at times.

Well, if you have an interesting regular blog and would like to share it with the world feel free to key in the url as a comment here and if I like it will tweet about it  from my handle. Hope you enjoyed this daily blog. Will move onto other projects I have lined up for myself and come here once a week. Stay tuned and start writing.

From 12/12/12 to 03/21/13 a hundred days, a hundred blogs.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. SaM permalink
    March 21, 2013 9:28 pm

    Enjoyed reading them, although I must admit I couldn’t get through them all 🙂

    • March 21, 2013 10:18 pm

      Thanks Saritha. You must start a blog about raising a child as a working mother.

      • SaM permalink
        March 22, 2013 6:36 am

        And that’s just the reason why I can’t start a blog 😉 Apart from the fact that I don’t like writing. However, i did take your idea seriously about writing him emails that he can read when he grows up. I try to pen one atleast once a month, more some times.

      • March 22, 2013 4:32 pm

        The mail thing is good enough. A protected twitter account is another option. 🙂

  2. March 23, 2013 7:39 am

    It has been a very interesting hundred posts, Amith – I must say.

    I especially enjoyed the bit on the conclave and your PR experiences!

    Nothing as liberating as writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

