Skip to content

310. March is an interesting month for me. Here’s why?

March 19, 2013

Though I was born in February the month of March seems to be the month that has been interesting to me in the past 10 years.

In 2003 I became the first summer intern in the Indian National Congress Party. Ten years this month.

In 2004 I began my career with my first post-graduation job at Genesis Public Relations, now BM.

In 2005 and 2007 I moved to Bangalore and Mumbai on transfers from my first employer.

In 2008 I went on my first company paid international trip to Bangkok while at APCO.

In 2009 I began my first set of meetings with my all-time favourite boss Ravi Kiran and eventually got hired as the first communications lead for a media company in India.

In 2010 I made my maiden trans Atlantic trip to visit New York and Chicago for meetings.

In 2011 I was verbally offered a job at a firm in India based on which I reached out to the Chicago office and tried my luck at being the first directly hired professional from India to the US in Public Relations.

All the milestones above took place in March and no – I’m not kidding.

I eagerly await March 2014 to start the second decade of my career and transition back to India. Unless God and my employer have other plans.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

