Skip to content

302. Are there coincidences?

March 11, 2013

This girl reached out to me early last year (possiby because of the common alma mater we share) seeking a job in the Indian arm of my company. It was one of the many CVs that get into my inbox and I shared it with HR in India and she was hired 5 weeks later. Then I read the mail that she was moving on (to get married).

Then she connects with me on Facebook to thank me once again and let me know that her husband and she will be moving to the US and then a few days later to tell me that the city will be Chicago. Wait! It gets more exciting now and her husband’s company chooses an apartment complex for them where I live and it has four gigantic towers.

Well, and now I learn the tower she will move into is the one I’m based in and just a few floors above me. Are there really coincidences? Welcome to windy city Kabita.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

