Skip to content

265. Writing can be therapeutic

February 2, 2013

I am glad I could kick-start my blog in 2012 after two failed attempts in previous years and be consistent. This weekend I successfully completed 50 days or writing this blog on a daily basis. So 50 blogs in 50 days starting on 12/12/12 which I think for a restless person like me is pretty cool.

All it takes is 15 minutes to think of a them and gather one’s thoughts and another 15 to put them down. So 30 minutes a day to write on one of 6 topics is not difficult. Most importantly it can be therapeutic.

If you are reading this blog I’m hoping to inspire you to start writing one if you don’t do so or be more consistent if you have one. I follow a three by three rule that makes it easy and sometimes I break that rule. Three paragraphs of three sentences each and its as easy as that.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kavita permalink
    February 7, 2013 7:40 pm

    Great going Amith!
    Even amongst all those rapid tweets and hectic work, you still find time to blog!
    Maybe its the omen of starting on 12/12/12..

    Yes, writing is a medium of expression and connecting with your audience.
    The thinking and writing capabilities may differ as per individual capabilities but can definitely improve with practice.
    So now you set an inspiration for the rest – wanting to write lazy bones..

    There! I too used the three by three rule in merely five minutes! Thanks for the tip 🙂

    • February 7, 2013 7:43 pm

      Thanks Kavita. I know three Kavitas. Which one are you?

      • Kavita permalink
        February 8, 2013 10:32 am

        Maybe a fourth one 🙂

      • February 8, 2013 8:54 pm

        The Love Expert?

Leave a Reply

