Skip to content

209. Why I will go back to India in 2014

November 29, 2012

Every second person I met during my just concluded visit to India was shocked to learn that I would return to India leaving behind an American life in little over a year from now. This blog is to address that imaginary concern that my well wishers have about why I want to get back to where I belong. Hope this puts to rest everyone’s anxiety.

The idea of coming to the USA to work was with the singular intention of learning several things about the profession and the nation and take them back to India and two years is good enough time to do that.

India is where the action is and I don’t want to miss the action for too long. Two years is good enough to be away.

I have family elders including a dad who are growing old and would love to be closer to them when they grow older.

India is where I have a professional and social base which I just need to build on compared to starting from scratch in America.

The United States is an amazing country and Chicago is the second best city I have lived in (after Mangalore) but home is where the heart is and I owe it to my home town.

and lastly

I can never run for office if I feel like it unless I’m a citizen and this can only happen in India.

For these and many other small and big reasons I will be in India before the summer of 2014.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anthony permalink
    December 1, 2012 4:12 am

    Nice to hear that, and I admire that cool solid head on your shoulders. TC

Leave a Reply

