Skip to content

103 The Three C’s !

May 6, 2011

I’m couple of years away from completing a decade as a working professional. But in the three organisations I have worked with over the last 7+ years I have realized there are three things that make one a well rounded professional. No matter what the nature of the  business one is in, these are qualities one must develop and smart managers will look for these in candidates to make it a successful hire.

a) An Eye for Detail

b) Unambiguous Thought process

c)  The Ability to Question

In short  Conviction, Clarity and Curiosity . I’m not sure I have all these but I’m sure the three men who hired me saw one or two of these during the interactions we had that led to me being offered the job. I look for these in the management trainees and  interns who join our organisation.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

